We are pleased to announce that the OCCC has received a $60,000 grant award from the North Orange County Public Safety Taskforce (NOC Public Safety). Formed in 2017 by AB 97 (Ting, 2017), an act of the State Legislature, the North Orange County Public Safety Task Force is comprised of the cities of Anaheim, Brea, Buena Park, Cypress, Fullerton, La Habra, La Palma, Placentia, Stanton, and Yorba Linda.

The Task Force was formed to address the following areas:

  1. Programs to address youth violence prevention and intervention in K-12 schools
  2. Programs to promote and enhance the successful reentry of offenders into the community
  3. Programs to address homeless outreach and intervention efforts

OCCC is proud to be a collaborative partner and grantee for three years now.

View all the latest news from the OC Corps